ILMACsearch

A specifically tailored search system for the ILMAC community
At a time when people are working from home, one question that has become more pressing than ever is: How can the customer readily find my products and services in the internet? A simple Google search will frequently return too many results and necessitate a fairly long search in the web. This is why a state-of-the-art search system tailored to the chemical and life science sector is required.
We have thus set up “ILMACsearch” for this purpose. Customers can use this to conduct a comprehensive search for products and services in the field covered by our ILMAC exhibitors. Hence, a search for “mass spectroscopy” will return the latest models and technically relevant information from the ILMAC exhibitors’ wealth of knowledge.

How does this work in practice?
A search looks through two channels at one and the same time. The exhibitor hits contain results from an exhibitor domain search using Google Custom Search (CSE) and from the internal search system for the manufacturers’ websites, where these are available. The two results can then be compared at a glance.

ILMACsearch

Un système de recherche efficace pour la communauté d’ILMAC
Dans ces moments de travail à domicile, cette question se pose avec plus d'acuité que jamais.  Comment le client trouve-t-il facilement mes produits et prestations de services sur Internet? Une recherche sur Google donne souvent trop de résultats et dure très longtemps. Il faut donc un système de recherche moderne, adapté au secteur de la chimie et des sciences de la vie.
C’est pour cette raison que nous avons créé «ILMACsearch». Ce système permet au client de rechercher en détail des produits et des prestations de services dans le secteur de nos exposants ILMAC. La recherche de la «spectrométrie de masse» fournit p. ex. des produits, des modèles récents et des informations techniques pertinentes provenant du trésor de savoir des exposants d’ILMAC.

Comment cela fonctionne-t-il?
Une recherche permet d’explorer simultanément deux canaux. Les concordances avec les exposants contiennent des résultats de la recherche du domaine des exposants via Google Custom Search (CSE) et ceux provenant du système de recherche interne des sites Internet des fabricants, si disponible. Cela permet de comparer ces deux résultats en un clin d'œil