ILMAC

Thursday, 5th October 2017

«Challenges in Life Sciences»

Life Sciences brings society hopes and development. The World Economic Forum Handbook on the Fourth Industrial Revolution (2017) concludes the profound changes that new technologies in life sciences will entail for businesses and of the cascading effects these changes may have on the global risk landscape. Life Sciences Technological and Processes change deepens and accelerates, and as we become more aware of the lagged societal, political and even geopolitical impact of earlier waves of innovation, the overall consensus is broadly optimistic about the balance of technological risks and benefits for this market.

Consequently, Life Sciences companies, research and academic institutions are facing very complex challenges in various technological, scientific, industrial and market areas. Only a competitive, performing, innovating and collaborative ecosystem will encompass the development of the industry to the upmost benefit of people and the society.

On October 5th, ILMAC LAUSANNE will address in collaboration with BioAlps Life Sciences Cluster Western Switzerland and Inartis Foundation some of the challenges aiming at better industry governance within two sessions and 4 keynotes each.

Morning session will be focusing on the technological and industrial-related challenges and solutions

  1. Disposable production
  2. Engineering solutions for personalized medicine
  3. Process analytics
  4. New technologies and manufacturing process in life sciences

Afternoon session will cover some business and market related challenges and solutions

  1. Intellectual Proprietary issues in Life sciences
  2. Regulatory and Reimbursement
  3. Marketing innovative MedTech products
  4. Going international: challenges for Life Sciences industries

Specialists and experts from Western Switzerland Life Sciences will present key issues in a factual way.

/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/desktop/Halfsize_banner_desktop.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092
/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/mobile/Halfsize_banner_mobile.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

ILMAC

Jeudi, le 5 octobre 2017

«Les défis des sciences de la vie»

Les sciences de la vie sont source d’espoir et de développement pour la société. Le Handbook on the Fourth Industrial Revolution (2017) (Manuel sur la quatrième révolution industrielle) du Forum économique mondial expose les profonds changements que les nouvelles technologies des sciences de la vie entraîneront pour les entreprises et les effets en cascade que ces changement pourraient avoir sur le paysage mondial en matière de risque. Dans le domaine des sciences de la vie, le changement au niveau des technologies et des processus s’approfondit et s’accélère. Alors que nous prenons progressivement conscience de l’impact sociétal, politique, voire géopolitique décalé des précédentes vagues d'innovation, le consensus général est globalement optimiste quant à l’équilibre des risques et des avantages technologiques pour ce marché.

Par conséquent, les sociétés du secteur des sciences de la vie et les institutions universitaires et de recherche sont confrontées à des défis très complexes dans divers domaines technologiques, scientifiques, industriels et commerciaux. Seul un écosystème compétitif, performant, innovant et collaboratif pourra assurer le développement de l'industrie au mieux des intérêts des citoyens et de la société.

Le 5 octobre, ILMAC LAUSANNE, examinera en collaboration avec BioAlps, cluster des sciences de la vie pour la Suisse occidentale, et la fondation Inartis, quelques-uns des défis visant à améliorer la gouvernance industrielle lors de deux séances de 4 interventions chacune.

La session du matin sera consacrée aux défis et solutions liés à la technologie et à l’industrie.

  1. Production jetable
  2. Conception de solutions pour la médecine personnalisée
  3. Analyse des processus
  4. Nouvelles technologies et processus de fabrication dans les sciences de la vie

La session de l’après-midi portera sur certains défis et solutions relatifs aux entreprises et au marché.

  1. Questions ayant trait à la propriété intellectuelle dans les sciences de la vie
  2. Réglementation et remboursement
  3. Commercialisation des produits des technologies médicales
  4. Implantation à l’international: défis pour les industries des sciences de la vie

Des spécialistes et des experts du cluster des sciences de la vie de Suisse occidentale présenteront des thèmes clés de manière factuelle.

/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/desktop/Halfsize_banner_desktop.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092
/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/mobile/Halfsize_banner_mobile.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092