Provider profile

Lebensmittel-Technologie (Swiss Professional Media AG)

Short description

LT - the most widely read specialist magazine in the Swiss food industry. As the leading Swiss specialist publication, LT has been informing experts and executives from the food and beverage industry as well as key experts from research and development for over 50 years.

About us

The LT informs decision-makers about everything they need to know about the food market, food processing and new developments in technology, industrial applications, nutrition, research and teaching. The editorial team takes up all the topics that concern their readers on a daily basis. The spectrum is broad and ranges from process and automation technology to quality assurance and analytics, hygiene, apparatus and plant construction as well as measurement technology, refrigeration and ventilation technology, to packaging of the finished product, material flow and logistics as well as raw materials and additives. In addition to the technical information, the LT also reports on new regulations and legal framework conditions as well as current market trends and thus enables decision-makers to successfully adapt their production and their product portfolio to changing framework conditions. Thus, as the Swiss specialist magazine in the food sector, the LT offers specialists and experts a competent overview of complex technologies and thus helps to make technology and investment decisions in a targeted manner.
According to the sales database, 77 percent of LT readers are in management positions and are involved in investment decisions. Each copy of the LT is read by an average of 4 people. Broken down according to areas of activity, 60 percent of LT readers are in management positions. 20 percent of our readers work in production and in food engineering. Another 20 percent are involved in purchasing, marketing, sales, quality assurance, project planning and other activities. Broken down by branch, around a third of the LT readership is in the food industry, a third in machine and apparatus construction, while the food trade and gastronomy make up around 20 percent of the LT target audience.

General information

Company size
51-100

Founded
1967

Headquarters
swissprofessionalmedia AG , Basel
Grosspeterstrasse 23
4002 Basel

Direct Contacts

 Norbert Heim

Norbert Heim

Key account Manager

Get in touch
cpt
Saved in your Bookmarks

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website. We are grateful if you accept them. More info

Anbieterprofil

Lebensmittel-Technologie (Swiss Professional Media AG)

Kurzbeschreibung

LT – das meistgelesene Fachmagazin der Schweizer Lebensmittelbranche. Seit über 50 Jahren informiert die LT als führende Schweizer Fachpublikation Experten und Führungskräfte der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie genauso wie die entscheidenden Fachleute aus Forschung und Entwicklung.

Über uns

Die LT informiert die Entscheider über alles Wissenswerte zum Lebensmittelmarkt, zur Lebensmittelverarbeitung und über neue Entwicklungen in der Technik, industriellen Anwendungen, der Ernährung, Forschung und Lehre. Dabei greift die Redaktion alle Themengebiete auf, die ihre Leser täglich bewegen. Der Bogen ist weit gespannt und reicht von Verfahrens- und Automatisierungstechnik über Qualitätssicherung und Analytik, Hygiene, Apparate- und Anlagenbau nebst Messtechnik, Kälte- und Lufttechnik bis hin zur Verpackung des fertigen Produkts, Materialfluss und Logistik als auch Roh- und Zusatzstoffen. Neben den technischen Informationen berichtet die LT auch über neue Vorschriften und gesetzliche Rahmenbedingungen sowie aktuelle Markttrends und versetzt damit Entscheider in die Lage, ihre Produktion und ihr Produktport-folio erfolgreich an sich verändernde Rahmenbedingungen anzupassen. Somit bietet die LT als das Schweizer Fachmagazin im Lebensmittelbereich, Fachkräften und Experten einen kompetenten Überblick bei komplexen Technologien und hilft so Technik- und Investitionsentscheidungen zielsicher zu treffen. 
77 Prozent der LT-Leser befinden sich laut der Vertriebsdatenbank in leitender Position und sind an Investitionsentscheidungen beteiligt. Jedes Exemplar der LT wird von durchschnittlich 4 Personen gelesen. Aufgegliedert nach Tätigkeitsbereichen, befinden sich 60 Prozent der LT-Leser in leitender Funktion. 20 Prozent unserer Leser sind in der Produktion und im Lebensmittel-Engineering stationiert. Weitere 20 Prozent sind im Einkauf, Marketing, Verkauf, in der Qualitätssicherung, Projektierung und in sonstigen Aktivitäten involviert. Aufgegliedert nach der Branchenzugehörigkeit, befindet sich rund ein Drittel der LT-Leserschaft in der Nahrungsmittelindustrie, ein Drittel im Maschinen- und Apparatebau, während der Lebensmittelhandel und die Gastronomie rund 20 Prozent des LT-Zielpublikums stellen. 

Allgemeine Informationen

Firmengrösse
51-100

Gegründet
1967

Hauptsitz
swissprofessionalmedia AG , Basel
Grosspeterstrasse 23
4002 Basel

Direkte Ansprechpersonen

 Norbert Heim

Norbert Heim

Medienberater

Kontakt aufnehmen
cpt
Gespeichert auf Ihrer Merkliste

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige davon sind essentiell, während andere uns helfen, diese Website zu verbessern. Wir sind Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie diese akzeptieren. Mehr Info