Provider profile

DrM, Dr. Mueller AG

Short description

DrM - The specialist for solid/liquid separation & vibraratory Mixers & Single Use Technology

About us

DrM's products enjoy a worldwide market in various industries in the chemical, petrochemical, pharmaceutical, steel and food production. FUNDABAC® Filter wet and dry discharge CONTIBAC® continuous thickening STERIBAC® GMP Filter, enhanced version of the FUNDABAC® design to comply with the high production standards of pharmaceutical and biotech industries. Our key competence: Filtration and heel volume filtration, cake and spray washing, cake drying, in-situ filter cleaning, application know-how.

The FUNDAMIX® Vibratory Mixer is a universal device for mixing liquids in open or closed vessels, under vacuum or pressure, even in sterile conditions.
The electro-magnetic drive operates at 50 to 60 Hz and transmits the vibration via the mixing device or mixing plate attached to a special clamp coupling into the medium.
The flow direction can be adapted to suit the medium and required mixing effect. The mixing direction depends on the orientation of the conical holes.
FUNDAMIX® can operate continuously without overheating or amplitude variations.

Single Use Filter
FUNDABAC® SU – Filtration Technology 
DrM’s new single-use filter type, FUNDABAC® SU, consists of large surface area filter elements, packed into a fully contained plastic enclosure. It is a clever alternative for disposable filter cartridges for harvest and purification in biopharmaceutical processes.
The increased surface area boosts the filtration efficiency and results in a higher throughput. All exposed plastic surfaces are pre-sterilised and validated which makes CIP/SIP redundant. The filter bag is installed in a pressure vessel during filtration. The unique design allows a number of cycles, where the cake can be back-flushed and accumulated on the bottom of the bag. Finally the compressed bag including the solid waste is in very compact form and can be removed and safely disposed of.

FUNDAMIX® SU – Mixing Technology
Biopharmaceutical manufacturers are facing an ongoing change in terms of operational techniques and the selection of process equipment.
The current market demands and industry trends, i.e. industry 4.0, perfusion/continuous process, inline measurement, real time control and single use systems (SUS) offer best conditions to the biopharmaceutical manufacturers to decrease the COGS and increase speed, quality and flexibility throughout their entire production process.
To meet these demands, DrM has developed a new type of single-use mixing reactor, the FUNDAMIX® SU system, which combines the proven FUNDAMIX® mixing technology (over 1900 stainless steel executions) with the advantages of a closed and disposable plastic enclosure.

General information

Company size
101-500

Founded
1970

Headquarters
Maennedorf
Alte Landstrasse 415
8708 Maennedorf

Direct Contacts

 Carlo Castaldi

Carlo Castaldi

PM

Get in touch
cpt
Saved in your Bookmarks

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website. We are grateful if you accept them. More info

Anbieterprofil

DrM, Dr. Mueller AG

Kurzbeschreibung

DrM - Der Spezialist für Fest/Flüssig Trennung & Vibration Mischer & Single Use Technologie

Über uns

Die Produkte von DrM genießen einen weltweiten Markt in verschiedenen Industrien der chemischen, petrochemischen, pharmazeutischen, Stahl- und Lebensmittelproduktion. FUNDABAC® Filter Nass- und Trockenaustrag CONTIBAC® kontinuierliche Eindickung STERIBAC® GMP Filter, weiterentwickelte Version des FUNDABAC® Designs, um den hohen Produktionsstandards der pharmazeutischen und biotechnologischen Industrie gerecht zu werden. Unsere Kernkompetenzen: Filtration und Absatzvolumenfiltration, Kuchen- und Sprühwäsche, Kuchentrocknung, In-situ-Filterreinigung, Anwendungs-Know-how.

Der FUNDAMIX® Vibrationsmischer ist ein universelles Gerät zum Mischen von Flüssigkeiten in offenen oder geschlossenen Gefäßen, unter Vakuum oder Druck, auch unter sterilen Bedingungen.
Der elektromagnetische Antrieb arbeitet mit 50 bis 60 Hz und überträgt die Schwingung über die an einer speziellen Klemmkupplung befestigte Mischvorrichtung oder Mischplatte in das Medium.
Die Strömungsrichtung kann dem Medium und der gewünschten Mischwirkung angepasst werden. Die Mischrichtung hängt von der Ausrichtung der konischen Löcher ab.
FUNDAMIX® kann kontinuierlich ohne Überhitzung oder Amplitudenschwankungen betrieben werden.

Einwegfilter,
FUNDABAC® SU – Filtrationstechnologie
Der neue Einwegfiltertyp von DrM, FUNDABAC® SU, besteht aus Filterelementen mit großer Oberfläche, die in einem vollständig geschlossenen Kunststoffgehäuse verpackt sind. Es ist eine clevere Alternative zu Einweg-Filterpatronen für die Ernte und Reinigung in biopharmazeutischen Prozessen.
Die vergrößere Oberfläche erhöht die Filtrationseffizienz und führt zu einem höheren Durchsatz. Alle freiliegenden Kunststoffoberflächen sind vorsterilisiert und validiert, wodurch CIP/SIP überflüssig wird. Der Filterbeutel wird während der Filtration in einem Druckbehälter installiert. Das einzigartige Design ermöglicht eine Reihe von Zyklen, bei denen der Kuchen rückgespült und auf dem Boden des Beutels gesammelt werden kann. Schließlich ist der komprimierte Beutel einschließlich des festen Abfalls in sehr kompakter Form und kann entnommen und sicher entsorgt werden.

FUNDAMIX® SU – Mischtechnik
Biopharmazeutische Hersteller sehen sich einem ständigen Wandel in Bezug auf Betriebstechniken und die Auswahl der Prozessausrüstung gegenüber.
Die aktuellen Marktanforderungen und Branchentrends, d. h. Industrie 4.0, Perfusion/kontinuierlicher Prozess, Inline-Messung, Echtzeitsteuerung und Single Use Systeme (SUS) bieten den biopharmazeutischen Herstellern beste Voraussetzungen, um die COGS zu senken und Geschwindigkeit, Qualität und Flexibilität während ihres gesamten Produktionsprozesses zu erhöhen.
Um diesen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden, hat DrM einen neuen Typ von Einweg-Mischreaktoren entwickelt, das FUNDAMIX® SU-System, das die bewährte FUNDAMIX®-Mischtechnologie (über 1900 Edelstahlausführungen) mit den Vorteilen eines geschlossenen Einweg-Kunststoffgehäuses kombiniert.

 

Allgemeine Informationen

Firmengrösse
101-500

Gegründet
1970

Hauptsitz
Maennedorf
Alte Landstrasse 415
8708 Maennedorf

Direkte Ansprechpersonen

 Carlo Castaldi

Carlo Castaldi

Product Manager

Kontakt aufnehmen
cpt
Gespeichert auf Ihrer Merkliste

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige davon sind essentiell, während andere uns helfen, diese Website zu verbessern. Wir sind Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie diese akzeptieren. Mehr Info