Provider profile

accroma labtec ltd.

Short description

Sample in - Answer out! Fully automated sample preparation of solids, from weighing to your needed data

About us

accroma labtec Ltd. is the first company to bring a cost-effective standard system to the market that can prepare a wide variety of solid samples for separation analysis. The secret lies in the accroTubes developed by accroma labtec, a consumable that lays the foundation for the flexibility and processing speed of the robot. This, combined with a strong focus on ease of use, makes the much-cherished wish "sample in - answer out" a reality.

Even today, in modern laboratories, for lack of alternatives, manual work is still used for many jobs. However, this work is prone to errors and ties up well qualified employees in the wrong place. 
1. 30% of a laboratory technician's working time is spent on sample preparation alone, a similar proportion is spent on documentation. 
2. 90% of the Out of Specification Results (OOS - leads to a batch that is blocked) are not due to poor production quality, but to human errors in sample preparation. 

Looking at the challenges in the laboratory today, it is obvious that the automation of sample preparation can solve the biggest problems and we can use the well qualified people for more profitable work than e.g. grinding tablets.
It is therefore not surprising that in the past some well-known companies have tried to solve this problem. Even if it seems easy at first sight to address the challenges described above, nobody has yet managed to copy or improve human flexibility and handling of the specific problems. 
accroma labtec has succeeded in developing an impressively simple system for automated sample preparation, which is flexible (no large number of samples required), works very fast (can perform different steps in parallel) and has solved known problems such as carry-over, heat effects or long set-up times. The secret lies in a unique Extraction Tube, a consumable that becomes part of the different module within the robot. 

General information

Company size
?

Founded
2014

Headquarters
Hauptsitz
Rothausstrasse 61
4132 Muttenz

Direct Contacts

 Timon Bussinger

Timon Bussinger

Head of Sales

Get in touch
 Sven Saladin

Sven Saladin

Project Manager Development and Operations

Get in touch
cpt
Saved in your Bookmarks

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential, while others help us to improve this website. We are grateful if you accept them. More info

Anbieterprofil

accroma labtec ltd.

Kurzbeschreibung

Probe rein - Antwort raus! Vollautomatische Probenvorbereitung von Feststoffen, vom Wiegen bis zu Ihren benötigten Daten

Über uns

accroma labtec Ltd. ist das erste Unternehmen, das ein kostengünstiges Standardsystem auf den Markt gebracht hat, welches eine Vielzahl von Feststoffproben für die Trennanalyse vorbereiten kann. Das Geheimnis liegt in den von accroma labtec entwickelten accroTubes, einem speziellen Einwegprobengefäss das den Grundstein für die Flexibilität und Verarbeitungsgeschwindigkeit des Roboters legt. In Kombination mit einem starken Fokus auf Benutzerfreundlichkeit lässt dies den lang gehegten Wunsch "Probe rein - Antwort raus" Wirklichkeit werden.
Auch heute noch wird in modernen Labors mangels Alternativen für viele Arbeiten Handarbeit eingesetzt. Diese Arbeit ist jedoch fehleranfällig und bindet gut qualifizierte Mitarbeiter an der falschen Stelle. 
1. 30% der Arbeitszeit eines Laboranten entfallen allein auf die Probenvorbereitung, ein ähnlicher Anteil wird für die Dokumentation aufgewendet. 
2. 90% der Out of Specification-Ergebnisse (OOS - führt zu einer blockierten Charge) sind nicht auf schlechte Produktionsqualität, sondern auf menschliche Fehler bei der Probenvorbereitung zurückzuführen.

Betrachtet man die heutigen Herausforderungen im Labor, so ist es offensichtlich, dass die Automatisierung der Probenvorbereitung die größten Probleme lösen kann und wir die gut qualifizierten Mitarbeiter für eine rentablere Arbeit einsetzen können als z.B. für das Mahlen von Tabletten.
accroma labtec ist es gelungen, ein bestechend einfaches System zur automatisierten Probenvorbereitung zu entwickeln, das flexibel ist (keine große Anzahl von Proben erforderlich), sehr schnell arbeitet (kann verschiedene Schritte parallel durchführen) und bekannte Probleme wie Verschleppung, Wärmeeffekte oder lange Rüstzeiten gelöst hat. Das Geheimnis liegt in einem einzigartigen Extraktionsröhrchen, einem Verbrauchsmaterial, das Teil der verschiedenen Module innerhalb des Roboters wird. 

Allgemeine Informationen

Firmengrösse
?

Gegründet
2014

Hauptsitz
Hauptsitz
Rothausstrasse 61
4132 Muttenz

Direkte Ansprechpersonen

 Timon Bussinger

Timon Bussinger

Head of Sales

Kontakt aufnehmen
 Sven Saladin

Sven Saladin

Project Manager Development and Operations

Kontakt aufnehmen
cpt
Gespeichert auf Ihrer Merkliste

Wir verwenden Cookies auf unserer Website. Einige davon sind essentiell, während andere uns helfen, diese Website zu verbessern. Wir sind Ihnen dankbar, wenn Sie diese akzeptieren. Mehr Info