ILMAC Basel

Platform for Chemistry, Pharmacy and Biotechnology

Since 1959, ILMAC has been the sole Swiss industry fair for chemicals and life sciences that depicts all the industrial applications in process and laboratory technology. As a user-oriented trade fair, ILMAC is geared to experts in pharmaceuticals, chemicals, biotechnology, food, drinks, cosmetics and others. Despite this wide range of sectors, ILMAC is still of particularly manageable proportions (it can be visited in a single day), is close to hand (staged in the midst of the pharmaceutical and chemical industries) and depicts the Swiss market in its entirety.

Date and location

Date
26 to 28 September 2023

Location
Messe Basel

 

Hall plan

Here you can download the current hall plan (as of 14.10.2021)

Hall plan ILMAC 2021

 

Plan layout

gebaeudeplan

Partners and associations

Partners of ILMAC

 

Associations supporting ILMAC

 

swiss-biotech
gop
scv
srrt
umwelt-technik
swiss-plastics

 

Media Partners

la-azette

 

 

frische-logistik

 

maschinenbau

 

umwelttechnik

 

 

lab-world

 

industry-chemistry

 

 

fachwelt-verlag

 

 

b2b

 

 

bio-spektrum

 

food-aktuell-alimenta

 

 

labor-journal

 

 

chimia

 

 

laborscope

 

 

transkript

 

 

reinraum-online

 

 

la-revue-polytechnique

 

 

atp

 

 

industriearmaturen

 

 

technische-rundschau

 

 

lebensmittel-technologie

 

 

platform-life-sciences

 

labfinder

 

 

pharmind

 

 

pharma-food

 

 

chemie-technik

 

The life sciences and chemical sectors are very strongly represented in Switzerland and constitute a key pillar of the economy. Within this market, companies are currently starting to move their focus back to Switzerland again. Production is returning to Switzerland, and companies that are established here are investing in their home location to a greater extent once more.

The Basel conurbation is one of Europe’s biggest life sciences regions. Almost two thirds of those employed in the Swiss pharmaceutical industry work in this cluster. In addition, a major portion of the Swiss added value chain is generated in Basel and its surroundings. Around one third of all Swiss exports and a fifth of all Swiss imports are attributable to pharmaceutical products.

Global sales of the top ten Swiss chemical and pharmaceutical companies totalled CHF 147 billion in 2017.

ILMAC Basel

Platform for Chemistry, Pharmacy and Biotechnology

Die ILMAC ist seit 1959 die einzige Schweizer Industriemesse für Chemie und Life Sciences, die alle industriellen Anwendungen der Prozess- und Labortechnologie aufzeigt. Als anwenderorientierte Fachmesse richtet sich die ILMAC an Spezialisten aus den Branchen Pharma, Chemie, Biotechnologie, Nahrungsmittel, Getränke, Kosmetik und andere. Trotz dieser Vielfalt ist die ILMAC ausgesprochen übersichtlich (sie kann an einem Tag besucht werden), nah (findet inmitten der Schweizerischen Pharma- und Chemieindustrie statt) und bildet den Schweizer Markt komplett ab.

 

Datum und Ort

Datum
26. bis 28. September 2023

Ort
Messe Basel

 

Hallenplan ILMAC 2021

Hier finden Sie den Hallenplan der ILMAC 2021 zum Download (Stand 14.10.2021)

Hallenplan ILMAC 2021

 

Gebäudeplan

gebaeudeplan

Partner und Verbände

Partner der ILMAC

 

Verbände, die die ILMAC unterstützen

 

swiss-biotech
gop
scv
srrt
umwelt-technik
swiss-plastics

 

Medienpartner

la-azette

 

 

frische-logistik

 

maschinenbau

 

umwelttechnik

 

 

lab-world

 

industry-chemistry

 

 

fachwelt-verlag

 

 

b2b

 

 

bio-spektrum

 

food-aktuell-alimenta

 

 

labor-journal

 

 

chimia

 

 

laborscope

 

 

transkript

 

 

reinraum-online

 

 

la-revue-polytechnique

 

 

atp

 

 

industriearmaturen

 

 

technische-rundschau

 

 

lebensmittel-technologie

 

 

platform-life-sciences

 

labfinder

 

 

pharmind

 

 

pharma-food

 

 

chemie-technik

 


Die Life Sciences und Chemie Branchen sind in der Schweiz sehr stark vertreten und bilden einen wichtigen Pfeiler der Wirtschaft. Im Markt findet momentan eine Rückbesinnung statt, Produktionen werden wieder rückverlagert und hier ansässige Firmen investieren verstärkt in den Standort Schweiz.

Der Raum Basel gilt als einer der wichtigsten Life Sciences Regionen Europas. Fast zwei Drittel aller in der Schweizer Pharmaindustrie Beschäftigten arbeiten in diesem Cluster. Zudem wird der Grossteil der schweizerischen Wertschöpfungskette in Basel und Umgebung generiert. Rund ein Drittel aller Schweizer Exporte sowie ein Fünftel aller Schweizer Importe sind auf pharmazeutische Produkte zurückzuführen.

Der Weltumsatz der «top ten» Schweizerischen chemischen und pharmazeutischen Unternehmen betrug im Jahr 2017 total 147 Milliarden CHF.