ILMAC

Thursday, 5th October 2017

«Challenges in Life Sciences»

Life Sciences brings society hopes and development. The World Economic Forum Handbook on the Fourth Industrial Revolution (2017) concludes the profound changes that new technologies in life sciences will entail for businesses and of the cascading effects these changes may have on the global risk landscape. Life Sciences Technological and Processes change deepens and accelerates, and as we become more aware of the lagged societal, political and even geopolitical impact of earlier waves of innovation, the overall consensus is broadly optimistic about the balance of technological risks and benefits for this market.

Consequently, Life Sciences companies, research and academic institutions are facing very complex challenges in various technological, scientific, industrial and market areas. Only a competitive, performing, innovating and collaborative ecosystem will encompass the development of the industry to the upmost benefit of people and the society.

On October 5th, ILMAC LAUSANNE will address in collaboration with BioAlps Life Sciences Cluster Western Switzerland and Inartis Foundation some of the challenges aiming at better industry governance within two sessions and 4 keynotes each.

Morning session will be focusing on the technological and industrial-related challenges and solutions

  1. Disposable production
  2. Engineering solutions for personalized medicine
  3. Process analytics
  4. New technologies and manufacturing process in life sciences

Afternoon session will cover some business and market related challenges and solutions

  1. Intellectual Proprietary issues in Life sciences
  2. Regulatory and Reimbursement
  3. Marketing innovative MedTech products
  4. Going international: challenges for Life Sciences industries

Specialists and experts from Western Switzerland Life Sciences will present key issues in a factual way.

/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/desktop/Halfsize_banner_desktop.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092
/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/mobile/Halfsize_banner_mobile.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092

ILMAC

Donnerstag, 5. Oktober 2017

«Challenges in Life Sciences»

Life Sciences bringen der Gesellschaft Hoffnung und Fortschritt. Das Handbuch zur vierten industriellen Revolution (Handbook on the Fourth Industrial Revolution – 2017) des World Economic Forum beschreibt die tief greifenden Veränderungen, mit denen sich Unternehmen aufgrund neuer Technologien im Bereich der Life Sciences auseinandersetzen müssen, und die kaskadierenden Auswirkungen auf die globale Risikolandschaft, die durch diese Veränderungen verursacht werden können. Der Wandel bei Technologien und Prozessen im Bereich der Life Sciences vertieft und beschleunigt sich, und da wir uns der verzögerten gesellschaftlichen, politischen und sogar geopolitischen Auswirkungen früherer Innovationswellen zunehmend bewusst werden, wird das Verhältnis zwischen technologischen Risiken und Vorteilen für diesen Markt insgesamt optimistisch beurteilt.

In der Folge sehen sich Unternehmen, die Forschung und akademische Institutionen im Bereich der Life Sciences auf verschiedenen technologischen, wissenschaftlichen, industriellen und marktspezifischen Gebieten äusserst komplexen Herausforderungen gegenüber. Nur durch ein wettbewerbsintensives, leistungsstarkes, innovatives und kollaboratives Ökosystem wird der Wandel in dieser Branche zu einem grösstmöglichen Nutzen für Mensch und Gesellschaft führen.

Am 5. Oktober wird die ILMAC LAUSANNE in Zusammenarbeit mit BioAlps, dem Life-Sciences-Cluster der Westschweiz, und der Fondation Inartis in zwei Gesprächsrunden mit je vier Referaten einige der Herausforderungen behandeln, die auf dem Weg zu einer besseren Branchen-Governance zu bewältigen sind.

Die Vormittagssitzung befasst sich mit technologischen und industriellen Herausforderungen und Lösungen:

  1. Einwegproduktion
  2. Engineering-Lösungen für personalisierte Medizin
  3. Prozessanalyse
  4. Neue Technologien und Produktionsprozesse im Bereich der Life Sciences

Die Nachmittagssitzung beschäftigt sich mit einigen geschäfts- und marktspezifischen Herausforderungen und Lösungen: 

  1. Probleme bei geistigem Eigentum im Bereich der Life Sciences
  2. Regulatorisches und Rückerstattung
  3. Vermarktung innovativer Medizintechnikprodukte
  4. Expansion ins Ausland: Herausforderungen für Life-Sciences-Branchen

Spezialisten und Experten von Life-Sciences-Unternehmen aus der Westschweiz werden faktenbasiert über Schlüsselthemen referieren.

/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/desktop/Halfsize_banner_desktop.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092
/-/media/ilmac/Lausanne/Images/Banner/live/mobile/Halfsize_banner_mobile.jpg?mh=4092&mw=4092