ILMAC

Focal topics

ILMAC 2016 is being staged under the motto “ILMAC 4.0” with two focal topics that you, as an exhibitor, can take up in a targeted manner. The ILMAC Forum will be looking at these topics from different perspectives during the fair. And, at the popular Lunch&Learn events, recognised experts from industry will be having their say. Our communication in the run-up to ILMAC will similarly be highlighting the following central themes.

ILMAC 4.0: Boosting efficiency – an economic necessity

If the chemical and life sciences industry is to meet up to the economic requirements in future too, it will need to boost the efficiency of its processes and continually step up productivity while observing the highest quality standards. This will increase demand for new approaches, including particularly flexible processes and systems, automation solutions for the laboratory and for plant operation, and comprehensive global advice. And comprehensive product and employee safety must be guaranteed at all times.

ILMAC 4.0: Trends in state-of-the-art medicine call for new approaches in R&D and production

The trend in the health sector is towards personalised medicine with the corresponding diagnostic agents and specially-targeted individual therapy with highly potent drugs. The pharmaceutical industry and its suppliers must pay due heed to this situation. The research and production of powerful active ingredients and biopharmaceuticals calls for the appropriate safety precautions and high-precision processes. Present-day laboratories must be configured and equipped with the latest generation of information technology in such a way as to permit interdisciplinary cooperation across all the different boundaries. Producing personalised, highly-active drugs in a suppliable form requires flexible, readily adaptable production lines for small batches and frequent format changes.

ILMAC

Fokusthemen

Die ILMAC 2016 setzt unter dem Motto «ILMAC 4.0» zwei Schwerpunkte, die Sie als Aussteller gezielt aufgreifen können. Das ILMAC Forum beleuchtet diese Themen während der Messe aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln; an den beliebten Lunch&Learn-Veranstaltungen kommen dazu anerkannte Experten aus der Praxis zu Wort. Und auch unsere Kommunikation im Vorfeld der ILMAC konzentriert sich auf folgende Leitgedanken.

ILMAC 4.0: Effizienzsteigerung – eine wirtschaftliche Notwendigkeit

Um den wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen auch in Zukunft gerecht zu werden, ist die Chemie- und Life Science-Industrie darauf angewiesen, die Effizienz ihrer Prozesse zu steigern und die Produktivität unter Einhaltung höchster Qualitätsstandards ständig zu verbessern. Dadurch steigt die Nachfrage nach neuen Ansätzen, etwa nach besonders flexiblen Verfahren und Anlagen, nach Automationslösungen im Labor und im Betrieb, nach Vereinfachung des Scale Ups sowie des Produktewechsels und nach umfassender globaler Beratung. Die Sicherheit sowohl der Produkte als auch der Mitarbeitenden muss dabei zu jeder Zeit vollumfänglich gewährleistet sein.

ILMAC 4.0: Trends in der modernen Medizin verlangen nach neuen Ansätzen in Forschung, Entwicklung und Produktion

Der Trend im Gesundheitswesen geht hin zu einer personalisierten Medizin mit entsprechenden Diagnostikmitteln und einer gezielten individuellen Therapie mit hochpotenten Arzneimitteln. Diesem Umstand müssen die pharmazeutische Industrie und deren Zulieferer Rechnung tragen. Die Erforschung und Produktion hochaktiver Wirkstoffe und von Biopharmazeutika setzt entsprechende Sicherheitsvorkehrungen und präzise Prozesse voraus. Moderne Labors sind heute so auszulegen und mit Informationstechnologie der jüngsten Generation auszurüsten, dass sie eine interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit über alle Grenzen hinweg ermöglichen. Flexible, leicht anpassbare Produktionslinien für kleine Chargen und häufige Formatwechsel bilden die Voraussetzung, um individuelle und hochaktive Medikamente zu produzieren und lieferfähig zu machen.